Liver Disease Information

In Your Area

Contact Us

American Liver Foundation
39 Broadway, Suite 2700
New York, New York 10006

212-668-1000 Tel
212-483-8179 Fax

Home > Healthcare Professionals > DSA Award Recipients

Distinguished Scientific Achievement Award

Click here to see our 2016 Distinguished Scientific Achievement Award recipient, Dr. Scott L. Friedman!

Past Recipients

Anna Suk-Fong Lok, MD
University of Michigan Health System- 2015

Raymond Schinazi, PhD, DSc
Emory University, Center for AIDS Research – 2014

Charles M. Rice, PhD
The Rockefeller University – 2013

Allan W. Wolkoff, MD
Albert Einstein College of Medicine – 2012

Robert H. Purcell, MD
National Institutes of Health – 2011

George K. Michalopoulos, MD, PhD
University of Pittsburgh School of Medicine – 2010

Snorri S. Thorgeisson, MD, PhD
National Cancer Institute, Bethesda, MD - 2009

Neil Kaplowitz, MD
University of Southern California School of Medicine - 2008

Roberto J. Groszmann, MD
West Haven VA Medical Center, West Haven, CT -2006

Nelson Fausto, MD
University of Washington School of Medicine – 2004

Harvey J. Alter, MD
National Institutes of Health – 2002

Nancy L. Bucher, MD
Boston University School of Medicine - 2001

David A. Shafritz, MD
Albert Einstein College of Medicine, Bronx, NY -2000

James L. Boyer, MD
Yale University, New Haven, CT - 1999

Irwin M. Arias, MD
Tufts University School of Medicine, Boston, MA -1998

Francis V. Chisari, MD
The Scripps Research Institute, La Jolla, CA- 1997

Page updated: November 22nd, 2016


末末末末末末末末 Begin Code for Siteimprove Analytics 末末末末