Greater New York

Liver-Related Information

In Your Area

Help Fight Liver Disease

We rely upon donations to fund programs, and our chapters rely upon volunteers to run events. Please support us.

Donate | Volunteer

Contact Us

American Liver Foundation
39 Broadway
Suite 2700
New York, NY 10006
212-943-1059 Tel
212-943-1314 Fax

Home > Divisions > Greater New York > Board of Directors and Medical Advisors

Division Board and Medical Advisors

The American Liver Foundation - Greater New York Division is grateful for those that support our efforts.

Division Board

Anne Catalano

Eugene Cautillo
Executive Committee

Richard M. Colton
Executive Committee

Douglas T. Dieterich, MD

Susan Greenwood

Michael McMahon

Elizabeth Polizzi

Robert Pollichino

Gina M. Pollichino, RN
Board Chair

Hailey Puleo

Dave Rodgers
Executive Committee

Shirley Rubin

Honorary Board Members

Angela S. Anton

Nancy H. Kantor
Board Member Emeritis

Medical Advisory Committee

P. Patrick Basu, MD
New York Hospital of Queens

Nora V. Bergasa, MD
Woodhull Medical and Mental Health Center

David E. Bernstein, MD
North Shore University Hospital

Henry C. Bodenheimer, Jr., MD
Beth Israel Medical Center

Robert S. Brown, Jr., MD
New York Presbyterian Hospital

Maurice A. Cerulli, MD
New York Methodist Hospital

Douglas T. Dieterich, MD, Chairman
Mount Sinai Medical Center

Cherif M. El-Younis, MD
SUNY Downstate

Jean C. Emond, MD
New York Presbyterian Hospital

Jane M. Geders, MD, PhD
Mount Kisco Medical Group

Ira M. Jacobson, MD
New York Weill Cornell Medical Center

Raymond P. Kenny, MD
Gastroenterology Group of NJ/PA

Leona Kim Schluger, MD
Transplant Center of Excellence

Milan Kinkhabwala, MD
Montefiore Medical Center

Edward Lebovics, MD
Westchester Medical Center

Steven Lobritto, MD
New York Presbyterian Hospital

Albert D. Min, MD
Beth Israel Medical Center

George Nikias, MD
Hackensack University Medical Center

Melissa Palmer, MD
Plainview, Lake Ronkonkoma

Nikolaos T. Pyrsopoulos, MD, PhD, MBA, FACP, AGAF
Rutgers - New Jersey Medical School

John F. Reinus, M.D.
Montefiore Medical Center

Charles M. Rice, PhD
The Rockefeller University

David A. Shafritz, MD
Albert Einstein College of Medicine

Lewis W. Teperman, MD
New York University Medical Center

Hillel Tobias, MD, PhD
New York University Medical Center

David C. Wolf, MD
Westchester Medical Center

Howard J. Worman, MD
Columbia University College of Physicians and Surgeons


Stefany Arias
Event Coordinator

Paul Bolter
Community Outreach and Education Manager

Veronica Perez
Executive Director

Page updated: October 14th, 2014


Begin Code for Siteimprove Analytics