Liver-Related Information

In Your Area

Help Fight Liver Disease

We rely upon donations to fund programs, and our chapters rely upon volunteers to run events. Please support us.

Donate | Volunteer

Contact Us

Kathleen Flynn
Executive Director

American Liver Foundation
Connecticut Division
127 Washington Avenue
North Haven, CT 06473
203-234-2022 Tel
203-234-1386 Fax

American Liver Foundation
National Office
39 Broadway, Suite 2700
New York, New York 10006
212-668-1000 Tel
212-483-8179 Fax

Home > Divisions > Connecticut > Division Board and Medical Advisors

Division Board and Medical Advisors

>>The American Liver Foundation Connecticut Division is grateful to the many volunteers who support our efforts.

Executive Committee

Robert Balchunas, CPA
Vice Chairman of Administration

Robert Leventhal, MD, FACP, AGAF

AnnMarie Liapakis, MD
Vice Chairman of Education

Debera Palmeri, RN - CCTC
Immediate Past Chairman

Renuka Umashanker, MD
Medical Advisory Committee Chairman

Division Board

David Assis, MD

Yolanda Belmont, LCSW

Renee DiNino

Michael Einstein, MD
Medical Advisory Committee Vice Chairman

Tina Gehris

Jeannine Hampton, APRN
Associate Medical Advisory Committee Chairman

Martin Hoffman, DO

Kathryn Jack, MSN, FNP - BC

Juan Carlos Lopez-Talavera, MD, PhD

Scott Swenson, MD

Tamar H. Taddei, MD

Helen Tomich

John Tomich, Esq.

Medical Advisory Committee

David Assis, MD

James L. Boyer, MD, FACP

Cary A. Caldwell, MD

Francis Chan, MD

Dean Chang, MD

Jenna Cooke, APRN

Brenna Earle, NP

Michael Einstein, MD
Vice Chairman

Udeme Ekong, MBBS, MPH

Antonio Galvao Neto, MD

Guadalupe Garcia-Tsao, MD

Joel Garsten, MD, FACP, FACG, AGFA

Steven Gorelick, MD

Martin G. Hoffman, DO

Lisa Hughes, Clinical Transplant Coordinator

Jonathan Israel, MD

Simona Jakab, MD

Raffi Karagozian, MD

Sanjay Kulkarni, MD, FACS

Ye Eun Kwak, MD

Robert Leventhal, MD, FACP, AGAF

AnnMarie Liapakis, MD
Vice Chairman of Education

Joseph Lim, MD, FACP

Shaina M. Lynch, DO

Shaina Lynch, Hospitalist

Karan McBride Emerick, MD, MSCI

Wajahat Mehal, MD

Sara Micelli, PA

Douglas Miller, MD, FAGA, MBA

Pramod Mistry, MD, PhD., FRCP

Kisha Mitchell-Richards, MD

Nancy Moody, RN

David Mulligan, MD

Michael Nathanson, MD, PhD

Caroline Rochon, MD

Manuel Rodriguez-Davalos, MD, FACS

Ginger Rouse, PharmD, BCPS

Michael Schilsky, MD

Harold Schwartz, MD

Patricia Sheiner, MD

Kolala Sridhar, MD, FACG, AGAF

Mario Strazzabosco, MD, PhD.

You Sung Sang, MD, FACG, AGAF

Colin Swales, MD

Tamar H. Taddei, MD
Immediate Past Chairman

Cecil Tengatenga

Renuka Umashanker, MD

Pamela Valentino, MD, MSc, FRCP(C)

Jonathan White, MD

Peter Yoo, MD


James L. Boyer, MD, FACP

Bonnie Goldberg

Joyce Willig


Kathleen Flynn
Executive Director

Alicia Eppich
Events Manager

Donna Sciacca
Community Outreach and Education Manager

Katelyn Scasino
Events Coordinator

Denise Jones
Administrative Assistant

Page updated: November 28th, 2016


末末末末末末末末 Begin Code for Siteimprove Analytics 末末末末